Rowan Sheriff’s Dept. to Assist Spencer Police

The Rowan County town of Spencer will likely begin paying the Rowan County Sheriff’s Office for deputies to help cover patrol shifts. Three patrol officers and a sergeant have recently resigned from the Spencer Police Department. The Spencer Town Board will likely approve the agreement at its meeting on Tuesday, November 9.