New Cornelius Town Board Officially Begins at Tonight’s Meeting

Tonight’s Cornelius Town Board meeting may be light on business issues, but it should be memorable. Four new town board members will take the oath of office at the same time, as a result of November’s election. Colin Furcht, Dave Gilroy, Michael Osborne, and Todd Sansbury will replace Jim Duke, Mike Miltich, Thurman Ross and Tricia Sisson. Denis Bilodeau was the only incumbent commissioner who survived the vote.