EnergyUnited Awards Sharing Grant to United Way of Iredell County

This week, EnergyUnited donated $10,000 to United Way of Iredell County.  The donation was made possible thanks to a grant from CoBank, a cooperative banking institution that provides financial services to EnergyUnited and many other electric cooperatives nationwide. 

Concern for Community is an important cooperative principle that is valued by EnergyUnited and banking cooperatives such as CoBank,” said Maureen Moore, communications manager for EnergyUnited. “We are proud to partner with CoBank with this donation to the United Way of Iredell County, in recognition of their tremendous impact in the community.”

Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way, accepted the funds on behalf of the organization and reiterated his appreciation for the continual support that the United Way receives.

“We truly value the support that our organization receives from community partners like EnergyUnited ,” said Brett Eckerman, executive director of United Way of Iredell County. “These funds will lift families onto the cycle of success and provide help to children and families in a time of crisis.”

About United Way of Iredell County

United Way of Iredell County fights for the health, education and financial stability of every single person in Iredell County.  We mobilize resources, drive community collaboration and solve problems.  To learn more, or to join us in this fight, please visit our website or call us at 704-872-3000.

 About EnergyUnited  

EnergyUnited Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) is the largest electric cooperative in North Carolina serving nearly 135,000 metering points. Headquartered in Statesville, EnergyUnited provides electric service in portions of 19 counties in west central North Carolina, which includes: Alexander, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Wilkes and Yadkin.


Author: Mike Jackson