Conservative Republicans Take the Majority for Iredell-Statesville School Board

Conservative Republicans Abby Trent, Mike Kubiniec, Brian Sloan and Anita Kurn were elected Tuesday to the Iredell-Statesville school board. They now have the majority of the 7-member board, so look for some changes there. None of the four incumbents, including Chairman Todd Carver, entered the race. Iredell-Statesville is one of 42 North Carolina counties that hold partisan school board races. At 25, Abby Trent is the youngest person to serve on a school board in North Carolina (much to the dismay or Roy Cooper). Click the play button to hear Trent’s comments regarding her win.

      2. Abby Trent on ISS School Board Win
Abby Trent is the youngest school member to have ever served in NC.

Author: Mike Jackson