2021-2022 Student Excellence Award Finalists, State Nominees at Rowan-Caabarrus Community College

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College has named 11 students as finalists for its 2021-2022 Student Excellence Awards. Two of the finalists were chosen to represent the College in competition at the state level, with a third selected as the Rowan-Cabarrus Academic Excellence winner. Thaisala Eubanks is the College’s Governor Robert Scott Student Leadership Award nominee. Connor Kyles was the Rowan-Cabarrus Academic Excellence Award winner, and Leonidas Lazo was chosen as the Rowan-Cabarrus Dallas Herring Achievement Award nominee. Along with Eubanks, Kyles and Lazo, the 2021-2022 Rowan-Cabarrus Student Excellence Award finalists included Justin Davis, Grace Dunn, Rodina Eliwa, Sabre Foster-Furr, Tyler Jeffery, Chandra Johnson, Alshonda Peoples, and Jasmine Rosenberry.

Author: Mike Jackson